Limpsfield C. E. Infant School Governors


The Limpsfield Governing body is made up of 13 members and includes parents, staff, church, local authority and co-opted governors. The number of each group of governors is detailed in the governing body constitution.


Mrs Cheryl Hudson - Head Teacher     

Term of office:  02/01/2019 - Ex-Officio


Mr Steve Chalmers - Foundation (PCC) Governor

Term of Office:  24/01/2005-31/08/2019

Steve has been a governor at Limpsfield since 2005.  His 3 children, who all attended the school, are the third generation of the family to do so.  Steve is the director of a self-owned IT business specialising in stakeholder management, solution design and product development within telecoms and IT sectors.   IT strategy, ICT and product marketing are key skills being utilised in his role as a governor.


Dr Sangeeta Dave - Parent Governor

Safeguarding Governor

Term of Office:  01/03/2018-28/02/2022

Sangeeta was elected a parent governor when her eldest daughter was in year 1. Her younger daughter is also at the school.  Sangeeta is a doctor currently working part-time for a charity and she is also a regular volunteer helper in school. .


Mr Michael Kenny - Foundation (PCC) Governor 

Chair - Resources Committee

Term of Office:  04/09/2017-03/09/2021

Michael has lived in Limpsfield for 26 years bringing up four children, all of whom attended the school very happily. Many years experience in senior financial management give Michael key skills essential in the effective management of the school to ensure appropriate skills and resources continue to provide outstanding education and care for the young children of the Parish. 


Mrs Maryanne Lloyd  - Teacher Governor

Term of Office:  14/10/2013-13/10/2021

Maryanne became a governor at Limpsfield in 2013. She has 2 grown up sons who both attended this school. She is a highly experienced teacher having taught for over 30 years in many different schools and in some very challenging areas.  At Limpsfield she is the Deputy Head and Inclusion Manager.


Father James Percival - Foundation (Partnership) Governor

Term of Office:  01/02/2013-Ex-Officio

James became a Foundation governor in 2013 when he became Team Rector of Limpsfield and Tatsfield, based at St Peter's Church, Limpsfield.

After a brief legal career as a barrister, James began working in ordained ministry in 2003.

He was Curate of St Matthew's, Redhill then Team Vicar at St Mary's Sanderstead before coming to Limpsfield.


Mr David Reid - Foundation (PCC) Governor

Term of Office:  20/11/2014-19/11/2018

David was appointed Foundation Governor in 2014. Married to Mrs Reid, they have two girls who attended the Limpsfield School and two older boys.

David’s background is in IT, and has over 20 years’ experience specialising in Relational Database Management and Business Intelligence Systems.  He has his own business, providing strategic expertise in database technologies and is currently working with the Financial Ombudsman Service.

David is a PCC member and a Pianist in the band at St Margaret’s Church, Chipstead.


Mrs Amanda Richards - Parent Governor

eSafety Governor

Term of Office:  01/03/2018-28/02/2022

Amanda was appointed as parent governor in March 2018 and sits on the Children & Learning Committee. She is a Civil Servant, working in Compliance and Audit whilst her husband is a Ranger with the National Trust which includes responsibility for the land that Limpsfield School backs onto. 

Amanda is a regular volunteer helper in school.


Mrs Jennie Richards  - Foundation (PCC) Governor                          

Vice-Chair of Governors

Manages School House

Term of Office:  22/02/2015-21/02/2019

Jenny became a PCC governor in 2015, bringing her extensive experience as a parent governor back to Limpsfield. Both her children attended the school during which time Jenny was heavily involved as a member of the LSA, a volunteer in school and as a parent governor. Jenny’s career background is in Recruitment and Training and she currently works for her husband’s Property and Consultancy Business.


Dr. Richard Spiller - Foundation (PCC) Governor


Richard has been a governor since April 2017. His two children attended the school as did he in 1957. He retired from being the senior partner at Oxted Medical Centre 6 years ago, after 32 years as a local GP. For the last 3 years he has been volunteering at the school one morning a week teaching the children in year 2 basic print making.


Ms Sue Vodicka – Local Authority Governor

Chair of Governors

Term of Office:  LA from 01/09/2011-31/08/2019

Sue was elected Chair of governors in January 2015 having previously been a Local Authority governor and parent governor (2008) when her son was at Limpsfield. Her career background is in senior management, buying and merchandising for a major retailing company.


Mr David Walsh - Foundation (PCC) Governor

Chair - Children & Learning Committee

Term of Office:  01/12/2017-30/11/2021

David joined the governing body in January 2018. He taught history at Tonbridge School for 37 years, retiring in 2009 as Second Master (Deputy Head), but still does voluntary work there in the archives. He co-authored 'Public Schools and the Great War', published in 2013, and has been a governor of three other schools. He has three children and six grandchildren, and lives in Limpsfield.


Mr Mark Wilson - Foundation (PCC) Governor

Term of Office:  01/12/2017-30/11/2021

Mark became a school governor in January 2018 and has lives in Limpsfield with his wife and their daughter. Mark received a degree in Economics from the London School of Economics before joining the London offices of an American bank where, during his 33 years of employment, he held a number of senior management positions. Mark now runs his own management consultancy business and is currently Chairman of Limpsfield Parish Council.


Mrs Cathryn Kelly – Clerk to the Governors

Cathryn became Clerk to the governing body in 2017 and has two children, both of whom attended Limpsfield School. She previously worked in Investment Management and the Financial Services sector as a PA.




Governors are regularly in school (wearing yellow lanyards) and always welcome the opportunity to talk to parents/carers.


 If you wish to speak specifically to a governor please contact them via the school office.

 Please note:  Sue Vodicka, Chair of Governors, is in school most Tuesday mornings